Search Engine Journal’s 2005 Search Blogs Awards

SMS Text

Search Engine Journal’s 2005 Search Blogs Awards

The Search Engine Journal’s 2005 Best of Search Blogs Awards nominations are in and its time to start voting (well, really rating) your favorite search engine blogs.

Some of these blogs you may read regularly, some you maybe have never heard of. If you are unfamiliar with some of the blogs, please visit them (we’ve listed all URL’s) and add their feeds to your reader if you like what you see.

Categories include Best SEO Blogs, Best Search Engine News Blogs, Best Blog Search Engine Blogs, and a couple of surprises which the search engine community should enjoy, including “Which Search Employee’s Blog Most Likely to Flame You For Spamming?

Here are the nominated blogs.

Best Search Engine News Blogs:

Pandia (pandia.com)
MarketingPilgrim (marketingpilgrim.com)
SearchEngineBlog.com
Search Engine Lowdown (searchenginelowdown.com)
Search Views (searchviews.com)
John Battelle Search Blog (battellemedia.com)
Search Engine Watch Blog (blog.searchenginewatch.com)
Threadwatch (threadwatch.org)
Google Blogoscoped (blog.outer-court.com)
Search Engine Roundtable (seroundtable.com)
Research Buzz (researchbuzz.com)
Top Rank Blog (toprank.blogspot.com)

Best SEO Blogs:

StuntDubl (www.stuntdubl.com)
FishSEO (www.fishSEO.com)
SEOMoz (www.seomoz.org)
SEO SpeedWagon (seoblog.intrapromote.com)
TextLinkBlog (www.textlinkbrokers.com/blogs)
SEO Black Hat (seoblackhat.com)
SEO by the SEA (www.seobythesea.com)
Jim Boykin’s Blog (www.jimboykin.com)
Link Building Blog (www.linkbuildingblog.com)
Stepforth SEO Blog (news.stepforth.com)
Matt Cutts Blog (www.mattcutts.com/blog/)
Greg Boser’s WebGuerrilla (webguerrilla.com)
SEO Book (www.seobook.com)

Best Search Engine Owned Blogs:

Yahoo Search Blog (ysearchblog.com)
Ask Jeeves Blog (blog.ask.com)
MSN Search Weblog (blogs.msdns.com/msnsearch)
Google Blog – All of Them (googleblog.blogspot.com)

Best Search Engine Marketing and Contextual Advertising Blogs :

AdRants (www.adrants.com)
Did-It Frog Blog (www.did-it.com/blog)
Got Ads? (gotads.blogspot.com)
JenSense (www.jensense.com)
Google AdWords & AdSense Blogs
Marketing Vox (www.marketingvox.com)
ProBlogger (www.problogger.net)
Traffick.com

And the Best Blog Search Engine Blogs :

Topix.net Blog (blog.topix.net/)
IceRocket Blog (blog.icerocket.com/)
Daypop Weblog (danchan.com/weblog/daypop)
Feedster Blog (corp.feedster.com/blog/)
BlogDigger Development Blog (blogdigger.com/blog)
blogpulse Newswire (blog.blogpulse.com)
Blog Search Engine (blogsearchengine.com)
Technorati Weblog (www.technorati.com/weblog/)


Update : January 7th, 2006. Happy New Year! The Search Engine Journal Search Blogs Awards have received great notice across the Searchosphere and results are in. Here is a list of each winner from this year:

* Best SEO Blog of 2005
* Best Blog Run by a Blog Search Engine or News Search Service
* Best Search Engine Community Blog of 2005
* Best Search Engine Marketing & Contextual Advertising Blog
* Best Search Engine Owned Blog
* Best Search Engine News Blog of 2005
* Jeremy Zawodny vs Matt Cutts : Who’s More Likely to Flame You For Spamming

Loren Baker
Loren Baker is the Founder of SEJ, an Advisor at Alpha Brand Media and runs Foundation Digital, a digital marketing strategy & development agency.
Loren Baker
Get the latest news from Search Engine Journal!
We value your privacy! See our policy here.