Yahoo has just rolled out a pretty useful feature of its Yahoo! Contacts service. This feature, if you’re willing to share information with your friends and business contacts will ensure that your friends always gets your latest contact details and information without making them do anything. But that is if you allow them to.
The cool thing is that if you share your personal information with them, the next time you change your Yahoo contacts details, you no longer have to inform them one by one. Yahoo Contacts will automatically update the information your shared with them previously.
The same thing happens with your friends’ details on your Address Book but only if they opted to share their Yahoo Contact Details’ auto-updating features with their contacts including you.
Setting this up is pretty simple. Just go to Yahoo Contacts and click on “Share my Info” link which you can find under the Popular Tools option. This will display your current Yahoo Contact Info. Then click on the Start Sharing button. Yahoo Contacts will then a notification to your friends and business contacts that you have changed your contact info. And they don’t have to do anything as it will be automatically updated in their Address Book.